{ListeTraductions,#GET{ListeTraductions},#ARRAY{#LANG,#URL_ARTICLE}} {ListeTraductions,#GET{ListeTraductions},#ARRAY{#LANG,#URL_ARTICLE}}

Dirac Medallists

The 2011 Dirac Medal and Prize are awarded to Edouard Brezin (Ecole Normale Superieure, Paris, France), John Cardy (University of Oxford, UK) and Alexander Zamolodchikov (Rutgers University, New Jersey, USA) in recognition of their independent pioneering work on field theoretical methods to the study of critical phenomena and phase transitions ; in particular for their significant contributions to conformal field theories and integrable systems. Their research and the physical implications of their formal developments have had important consequences in classical and quantum condensed matter systems and in string theory.